Allotment

Shed Painting

shed paint

I painted the allotment shed today. I fancied a change of colour.

The new paint is called Mediterranean Glaze by Cuprinol, I’ve admired this colour for a long while now and got the exact shade I wanted mixed in-store for me at our local Homebase. I’m really happy with the result, it’s just how I pictured it in my head and my shed will be a fantastic backdrop against spring and summer flowers next year. My creative and design juices are flowing with colour combinations whirling around in my head, one plant I must have growing near the shed next year is Salvia, for slender spires of intense violet-blue flowers. I grow Salvia in old wooden wine crates topped with pea shingle at home, which looks fantastic on the patio.

The weather turned out lovely after a frosty start to the morning, last night was cold and typical of October weather, we’ve been a bit spoilt with unseasonably mild weather for so long.

aqua shed

My shed is now ready for autumn and winter with its bright aqua armour. Because my shed is blue underneath, it’ll look interesting when the paint starts to weather.

35 thoughts on “Shed Painting”

  1. I–love–it…
    Aqua was a daring choice, and it paid off to try it. Such a happy little scene!

  2. It looks lovely. I was just thinking about painting my shed the other day. My dark green paint has weathered to reveal something similar to your blue underneath. CJ xx

  3. Great colour. I’ve recently got a new shed and painted it cornflower blue for much the same reasons. It will be interesting to see yours when it weathers.

  4. The shed looks wonderful! The cosmos looks stunning against the turquoise. I’ve just bought some of this colour to brighten up my garden gate .

  5. I have just purchased a shed, 6×4, and was looking for the cheapest supplier for this colour having set my heart on it. I stumbled upon your link in this search and it has only confirmed my choice as being the right one! Thank you, yours looks fabulous. How much paint did you need by the way, can you remember?

Leave a Reply

