Chicken Keeping Tips, Chickens

The Magic Pink Tray

Our hens cannot resist the lure of the brightly coloured pink tray, often filled with yummy things, it’s an easy way to get the hens back to us quickly should we need to or for getting them back into the hen run safely to lock them in for the night. Beats chasing them around the garden!

I hope you enjoyed the short video I made, if you’d like to subscribe to The Garden Smallholder YouTube channel, visit this link https://www.youtube.com/user/TheGardenSmallholder

10 thoughts on “The Magic Pink Tray”

  1. haha love it!.. you have gorgeous girls.. I wouldn’t be without my girls, you can’t beat a lovely fresh laid egg :o)

  2. Gorgeous..boy I miss having chookies…soon though once I know we can house them safely…they love color! my girls would peck my painted toenails all the time..i would sit up the back paddock with a cuppa and the girls would come up and peck away..sit on my lap..lovely vieo and makes me more excited about getting some girls..
    Hugs Fozziemum x

  3. Chickens are such a joy! Thank you for sharing. We are getting chickens next spring. I don’t think I can wait that long.

Leave a Reply

