Uncategorized

Blog Award

11 thoughts on “Blog Award”

  1. Awwww cheers Karen! Looks like I shall have to start blogging more regularly again then doesn’t it! :D

    I’m glad people check out my blog – I’m certainly guilty of not putting much on there, but as you say, life gets in the way sadly. Let’s hope with the warmer weather coming up I’ll have more to share.

    I have a lot in the pipeline as far as the garden, allotment and chickens go – I always wonder who reads all my drivel, sometimes I can be quite proud of my prose too though!

    Thanks again, and you really are a lovely lady!

    Stiggy

  2. Yes it does Stiggy, hee hee! Looking forward to reading about your garden and of course your lovely chickens.

  3. Hi Karen,

    Thanks so much for the award; like you I have never had such a thing before so it’s nice to receive and even better to know that what you are blogging about is enjoyed enough to warrant someone giving it to you!

    Jason.

  4. Thanks very much, Karen. Like Stiggy, I’m not so good at keeping it updated. I’m trying to do more and spend less time on the internet in general, but I am hoping to update my blog soon. Sadly we only have one chicken at present, but hope to acquire more in the Spring. We think it may have been Marek’s disease, so are watching remaining chicken closely. We have just embarked on a bee keeping course, too. Will blog as and when I have the time.

  5. Thank you all!

    I’m sorry you’ve lost another chicken Karin, Marek’s is a horrible disease that can present itself in many ways. Fingers crossed your remaining chicken has a stronger immune system, she may end up just being a carrier, rather than succumb.

  6. Congratulations – whilst I’m a new reader what I’ve read so far has been of excellant quality so it is most certainly very well deserved.

    Keep up the good work with your growing and your site!

  7. Congratulations Karen, It always nice to receive something like this, so well done. It’s also such a good way of discovering new blogs so I will check out your nominations.

Leave a Reply

