Vegetable Garden

Plot to Plate Parsnips

My second attempt at growing parsnips and these have to be the best yet. No sign of disease, over wintered well, and very tasty. The variety is Gladiator and I bought the seeds from Suttons.

I am very impressed with the size of them too which is just incredible, particularly because my other attempt (different variety and position on the plot) were just OK by comparison. I lifted some for yesterdays Sunday dinner and  I still have some left. I just wish I’d photographed some of the biggest ones!

6 thoughts on “Plot to Plate Parsnips”

Leave a Reply

