Ex Battery Hens One Year of Freedom

We have another ‘henniversary’ going on here, Becki and Hope, one year out of the cages today. I was a rescue co-ordinator this time last year for Little Hen Rescue and I helped to re-home just under 100 ex battery hens from my garden smallholding. I wasn’t planning on keeping any of the hens for myself, but for different reasons Becki and Hope bought a ticket to stay.

It was a rocky road for them both and reaching this milestone makes it all the more special. Happy freedom day girls!

3 comments

Leave a Reply

