The Hardworking Gardeners

cleaning-up 

The packing is now almost done, just the last few essentials remain. Its all very exciting and scary at the same time, but we are all looking forward to getting settled into our new home in time for Christmas.

Yesterday we spent some time in the garden generally cleaning and tidying around. A few pots of finished plants and veg needed tending to and the hens decided they would like to help ‘clean up’ the woodlice that ran out from under the plant pots, they mostly made a mess but they throughly enjoyed helping us out. After all their hardwork they were treated to a bowl of lettuce, dried mealworms, sweetcorn and grain.

Well, its hungry work this gardening lark!

7 comments

  1. What a cute picture! Aren’t chickens so helpful? Well once in a while they aren’t I suppose, but they sure are cute, so that makes up for it.

    Moving is a lot of work, but at least you are about half done, and how exciting! I hope everyone settles in well!

  2. Congratulations on your new home!!!

    I’ve been so busy the last few months I pretty much had to forget about online stuff and blogging in order to be able to sort everything out, sorry I missed your posts when they were written, but rest assured I will be on catch up this next week!

    Good luck with the move, and I hope everything goes smoothly – or as smoothly as it can!

    :D

  3. Hi – if your not snowed under with the move, I’ve tagged you for a green meme and would be interested to see your responses. Hope all is well.
    x

  4. Thankyou Stiggy, lovely to hear from you! We have settled in pretty well so far. I hope you are all well and settling in nicely in your new home.

    Thanks for tagging us kittyboo! I will do my best to get this tag done, im playing catch up at the moment but will do my best ;)

Leave a Reply

